pmarnold wrote:BR rules (2.6.1b) say "A crew must finish the race with the same complement as that with which it started. If any crew member leaves the boat before the finish the crew shall be deemed not to have finished."
but I guess if you only start with 7 it's fine...
Ah - that must be the rule which got amended then. Thanks!
On the lighter side of things, a female friend from uni was going to watch her boyfriend row at a major head race. There she was, in her jeans, on her bike, ready to cycle along and yell her lungs out at strategic points. Then she noticed the crew were whispering in urgent hushed tones to each other "No, YOU ask her".
Yup you guessed it. Before you could say Bobs your uncle, she found herself disguised as a bloke and rowing for dear life in someone's spare half used unisuit.
Someone didn't show. She was not the happiest of bunnies.
ps-had they know about Rule (2.6.1b) they might have been better off rowing with 7 people and not being DQ-ed.